Planning Commission

Meetings


December 2019

S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
View All
  1. Goochland County Board of Supervisors Will Consider Motions to Defer Three Cases at Dec. 3rd Meeting

    PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the Goochland County Board of Supervisors will consider motions to defer the following three cases to dates noted, at its December 3, 2019, 3 PM meeting. Read on...
View All
More than two members of the Goochland County Board of Supervisors may attend a Planning Commission meeting; if so, it will be considered a special meeting of the Board of Supervisors to discuss the application(s), but no votes or action will be taken by the Board of Supervisors at the meeting.

Likewise, more than two members of the Goochland County Board of Supervisors and/or the Goochland County Planning Commission may attend a community meeting; if so, it will be considered a special meeting to discuss the application(s), but no votes or action will be taken by either body.

The Planning Commission consists of a five citizen advisory board appointed by the Board of Supervisors for a two year term (oath of office required). Planning Commission members are tasked with mindful stewardship of the environment, natural resources, and appropriate planning and development of the County. The Planning Commission works closely with Planning & Zoning in the reviews, recommendations and formal actions that are presented to the Board of Supervisors.

John Myers
District 1
John Myers
4361 Shannon Hill Road
Columbia, VA 23038
 jmyers@goochlandva.us

Term Expires: March 31, 2020
Matt Brewer
District 2
Matt Brewer
4825 Twin Lakes Drive
Goochland, VA 23063
mbrewer@goochlandva.us
Term Expires: March 31, 2020
Carter Duke
District 3
Carter Duke
2252 Sheppard Town Road
Maidens, VA 23102
cduke@goochlandva.us
Term Expires: March 31, 2020
Goochland County Logo_v4_cmyk

District 4
Curt Pituck
573 Hill Grove Road
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
cpituck@goochlandva.us
Term Expires: March 31, 2020

Tom Rockecharlie
District 5
Tom Rockecharlie
558 Woodson Court
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
trockecharlie@goochlandva.us
Term Expires: March 31, 2020
Goochland County Logo_v4_cmyk
Ashley Parker
Planning Commission Clerk
PO Box 103
Goochland, VA 23063
804-556-5860
aparker@goochlandva.us