Economic Development Authority


  • 3rd Wednesday every other month unless otherwise noted
  • County Administration Building, 1800 Sandy Hook Road, Goochland, VA 23063
  • Term length: 4 years, oath of office required
  • Please see the Economic Development Authority's calendar for public notices and information on how to participate in meetings
  • Please see the Agenda & Minutes portal for Economic Development Authority agendas and minutes


Curt Pituck, Chair 2022
Appointed:  July 5, 2016, Effective August 1, 2016
Term Expires:  July 31, 2024
Ben Slone, Vice Chair 2022
Appointed:  June 1, 2013
Term Expires:  May 31, 2025

Lisa Dearden
Appointed: March 3, 2015
Term Expires: February 28, 2023

D.B. Smit
Appointed: August 1, 2017
Term expires: July 31, 2025

Kenneth Collier, Treasurer 2022
Appointed: August 4, 2020
Term Expires: July 31, 2024

Contact Us

  1. Jo Ann Hunter

    Deputy County Administrator for Community and Economic Development
    and Public Utilities

    Sara Worley

    Economic Development Coordinator

    Casey Verburg

    Economic Development Coordinator

    Economic Development Authority

    1800 Sandy Hook Road
    PO Box 103
    Goochland, Virginia 23063

    Phone: 804-556-5862
    Fax: 804-556-5654


    Monday - Friday
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

    Staff Directory


The purpose of this authority is to acquire, own, lease and dispose of properties to the end that it may be able to promote industry and develop trade by inducing manufacturing, industrial, governmental and commercial enterprises to locate in or remain in the County and to further the use of its agricultural products and natural resources, and all other purposes as are now or may hereafter be set forth in the Economic Development and Revenue Bond Act, Chapter 33, Title 5.1 of the Code of Virginia.

For additional information please call Economic Development staff at 556-5862 or email