Design Review Committee


  • This Committee meets as needed
  • 5 Member Board (3 Members, 2 Alternates)
  • County Administration Building
    1800 Sandy Hook Road
    Goochland, VA 23063
  • Click here for: Agendas, Agenda Packets and Minutes
  • Click here for: Audio Files
  • Term length:  2 years (may serve 4 successive terms)



This Committee's purpose is to ensure that new development adheres to the design standards outlined in each overlay district in order to protect the natural, scenic, and historic resources of the County. They administer these standards through public meetings and may impose conditions or reasonable deviations to achieve the intent of the regulations to the maximum extent practicable. 

For additional information please contact Jamie Sherry, Assistant Director of Community Development at 804-556-5861 or email




Corey Dandridge, District 2

Term Expires: August 31, 2023

Joseph Royer (alternate), District 5

Term expires 11/30/2024

Josh Gillespie, District 3

Term expires 09/30/2024

Patience Armstrong, District 5 

Term Expires 11/30/2024