News Flash Home
The original item was published from 2/14/2022 12:27:00 PM to 2/14/2022 12:55:30 PM.

News Flash

Administration

Posted on: February 7, 2022

[ARCHIVED] CVWMA Curbside Recycling Returns to Regular Schedule; Goochland Collection to Occur Friday, Feb. 11

CVWMA - Feb 7 Curbside Recycling Back on Scheduled

Central Virginia Waste Management Authority (CVWMA) has announced that curbside recycling collections return to regular schedule starting on Monday, February 7th. Goochland's RED Friday collection day to occur Friday, February 11th.

Residential curbside recyclers are asked to place their recycling containers out by 7 a.m. on the collection day.

CVWMA's curbside recycling collection schedule is as follows:

  • Red Monday: Feb. 7
  • Red Tuesday: Feb. 8
  • Red Wednesday: Feb. 9
  • Red Thursday: Feb. 10
  • Red Friday: Feb. 11 - Goochland's curbside collection day


  • Blue Monday: Feb. 14
  • Blue Tuesday: Feb. 15
  • Blue Wednesday: Feb. 16
  • Blue Thursday: Feb. 17
  • Blue Friday: Feb. 18

View the full 2022 collection schedule. Customers also may use the CVWMA web app to look up their collection day, order new carts or bins, or request information.

In Goochland, drop-off recycling is accepted at both the Central and Western Convenience Centers which are open Monday-Sunday 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Central Convenience CenterWestern Convenience Center
1908 Hidden Rock Lane
Maidens, VA 23102
3455 Hadensville-Fife Road
Goochland, VA 23063


For information about CVWMA programs or to report a recycling issue, please call CVWMA at (804) 340-0900 (recycling) or visit https://cvwma.com/

 

Additional Info...