Zoning Signs

The County requires that applicants seeking to rezone property or obtain a Conditional Use Permit place a sign on the property to inform the community of their intention. Please click below to find specific information regarding pending zoning cases.
You may also contact the Planning & Zoning department at 556-5860.

Pending Zoning Action

Zoning Sign

Contact Us

  1. Jo Ann Hunter

    Deputy County Administrator for Community and Economic Development and Public Utilities

    Email jhunter@goochlandva.us

    Phone: 804-657-2006


    Jamie Sherry

    Director of Community Development

    Email jsherry@goochlandva.us

    Phone: 804-556-5651


    Ray Cash

    Assistant Director of Community Development

    Email rcash@goochlandva.us

    Phone: 804-556-5849


    Anita Barnes

    Zoning Administrator

    Email abarnes@goochlandva.us

    Phone: 804-556-5863


    David Lloyd

    Deputy Zoning Administrator

    Email dlloyd@goochlandva.us

    Phone: 804-556-5859


    Tom Coleman

    Principal Planner

    Email tcoleman@goochlandva.us

    Phone: 804-556-5865


    Planning & Zoning


    1800 Sandy Hook Road

    PO Box 103

    Goochland, Virginia 23063


    Phone: 804-556-5860

    Fax: 804-556-5654


    Customer Service Center Hours


    Monday - Friday

    8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


    Staff Directory